Call for organising committee for Post Graduate Arts and Humanities Conference, deadline 3rd March

59
Artwork by Sarah Walker

The 8th Annual Postgraduate Arts & Humanities Centre Symposium 2020 will be held in the Business School on Thursday 14th and Friday 15th May, time to be confirmed. We are inviting PGRs to volunteer to serve on the Organising Committee. As we have done for the past two years, we are extending the invitation to PGTs to volunteer. There are five places and we envisage that we will meet a couple of times – the first time will be Monday 16th March tbc, and the second time on Monday April 27th tbc. One of the main tasks will be to promote, publicise and assist in organising all aspects of the Symposium across the faculty. All committee members will be expected to attend on the day of the Symposium and to manage the registration process, timings for speakers, hosting refreshments and lunch. Please note that serving on the committee does not preclude PGRs from presenting a paper/poster at the Symposium.

Please email Kate Johnson on k.johnson@mmu.ac.uk if you would like to be considered for the committee, by 5pm Tuesday 3rd March.

It would be desirable to have an Organising Committee which represents PhD students across PAHC.

Schedule


Monday 24th February Call for Papers
Wednesday 26th February Call for volunteers for the Organising Committee
Monday 16th March Organising Committee Meeting
Sunday 5th April Submission of extended abstracts
Friday 24th April Feedback from reviewers
Monday 27th April Meeting of Organising Committee
Friday 1st May Submission of revised extended abstracts
Wednesday 13th May (6pm) Setting up of event
Thursday 14th May Symposium
Friday 15th May Symposium

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.