Laydeez do Comics Workshop: Your Life Stories as Comics, 26th Jun

27

Date: Wednesday 26th June 2019

Time: 2pm – 4pm

Location: LT5, Geoffrey Manton Building

Tickets: Free – Available on Eventbrite

ALL WELCOME (mixed event)


Join us for our Laydeez do Comics workshop in Manchester in conjunction with International Graphics Novel and Comics Conference at Manchester Metropolitan University.

Rachael Ball, Lou Crosby, Dr Nicola Streeten

This session will begin with a brief illustrated presentation of the possibilities of the comics form. This will be followed by some fun practical exercises to introduce you to drawing comics. No drawing experience or knowledge of comics is required to participate. Please bring something to draw with.

About The International Graphics Novel conference

The International Graphics Novel conference will take place at Manchester Metropolitan University from 24th to 28th June 2019. Our theme this year is Storyworlds and Transmedia Universes. Visit our website for further information.

Organising Committee:

Joan Ormrod: J.ormrod@mmu.ac.uk
Matthew Screech: m.screech@mmu.ac.uk
David Huxley davidhuxley@gmail.com
Chris Murray C.Murray@dundee.ac.uk
Julia Round jround@bournemouth.ac.uk
Laurence Grove Laurence.Grove@glasgow.ac.uk

The Wednesday will be a public and pracitioner day, which all are welcome to attend. To see our full day schedule, please click here.

Manchester Metropolitan University is committed to disability equality. If you have any access requirements, please let us know via 0161 247 6740 or email us at lucy.simpson@mmu.ac.uk before you arrive to help us to make sure that your visit to the event is as enjoyable as possible.

For more information, please contact:

Lucy Simpson · lucy.simpson@mmu.ac.uk

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.